My Beautiful CG!

(April 8, 2013 – In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve been posting things from my old blog … I’ll be doing this whenever it seems relevant.)

This past weekend, my awesome cell group met up for some fellowship time and a nice brunch!

I made some cards for our wonderful cell group leaders, Steph and Jethro. They are so amazing for their PATIENCE and KINDNESS despite the loud obnoxiousness of our cell group!

The cards were originally supposed to match!

But then something horrible happened …

A VERY CLUMSY person in my CG took the cards to sign them, but when I got them back, they were DIRTY. And then MY clumsiness almost ruined the surprise (actually, I think it did ruin the surprise). Here’s how it went down:

Clumsy Person gives the cards back to me, and I notice a SPLOTCH on the back of one of the cards!

I turn the card over, and I see that it is Jethro’s. But in my flusteredness, instead of screaming out Clumsy Person’s name, I scream, “JETHROOOOO!!!!”

But Jethro was standing RIGHT THERE and he confusedly said, “What did I do?!”

I didn’t really know how to respond so I think I mumbled some things. And Clumsy Person said, “CLAIREEEEEE,” to make things more awkward to draw attention away from the situation.

And then I turned over Steph’s card, and there were splotches on the front! So I had to cover them up. I also ruined the card even more by using liquid glue to glue in a message.

But all these things aside, God has been SO good to us this past year and I have been so blessed to be able to learn and grow with all these silly and wonderful people!

For the kingdom of God is not a matter of eating and drinking but of righteousness and peace and joy in the Holy Spirit. Whoever thus serves Christ is acceptable to God and approved by men. So then let us pursue what makes for peace and for mutual upbuilding. (Romans 14:17-19)

Leave a Reply

