I made soup!

It is fall, and fall means soup.

Even though I love to drink it, I have never ever made soup that doesn’t come from a can. But my housemate makes soup all the time and assured me it was really easy to do, so I just went for it!

I put onions, celery, carrots, garlic, pork loin (chicken was too expensive that week!), and water all into one giant pot. And then I just left it there with the stove on. And then my soup was done! I also made some macaroni on the side to add into the soup (so that it wouldn’t get soggy).

I had a lot of leftover soup, so I froze it and put it in the freezer, nicely separated into small portions. It’s lasted for weeks!

Leave a Reply

