It’s still Christmas in my head

(To be fair, I’m currently in Hong Kong and they’re STILL playing Christmas music.)

DSC00933

(Here is my house’s awesome Christmas tree, made up of a stool wrapped in green tissue paper, with a little Christmas tree sitting atop it! Complete with rewrapped presents after a gift exchange party! Made by my wonderful housemates!)

I apologize for the super late post, but I wanted to share a few of the cards I made this past Christmas.

DSC00935

This was only my second year making Christmas cards, and I’d learned some valuable lessons from last year:

  1. Christmas cards take a looooong time to make.
  2. You can’t make Christmas cards for everyone. (Last year I made SO many cards, and then I didn’t even see some people before they went home, so I ended up recycling the cards I’d worked so hard on!)

So this year, I decided to take the easy way out and used Christmasy wrapping paper as my base.

Jesus Christ came humbly to earth as a little baby boy, but not once did He sin. It’s because of this that He was able to be the perfect sacrifice in order to save us from condemnation, from death. Christmas may be over, but I’d happily celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ every single day of the year!

“Therefore, since we have a great high priest who has ascended into heaven, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold firmly to the faith we profess. For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are — yet he did not sin. Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.” (Hebrews 4:14-16)

Leave a Reply

