Singapore: FUN

There is no shortage of touristy things to do in Singapore!

The first thing we did was go to the Singapore Flyer.

According to wikipedia, it is the world’s second largest ferris wheel, but Singaporeans told us it was the first. The Flyer went very slowly, so we were able to take lots of pictures!

We also went to the Night Safari, which does not seem like an activity that is a particularly Singaporean, but it was really cool!  We rode in a tram that took us around to all sorts of different animals. There were no barriers or fences, so we could get up close and personal with the animals! One animal (I don’t remember what it was – it was black and white) even SPRAYED ME. Very exciting! I washed my hands afterwards, of course!

Here is a blurry picture of a bunch of flamingos. Every other picture I took at the Night Safari was pitch black.

DSC01526

The next night, my cousin took me to the Esplanade Theatres on the Bay. There are two durian-shaped domes – one for the theatre and one for the concert hall. Outside by the water was a jazz band, and people were swing dancing and it was just the most care-free and exciting night!

I wish I had pictures but I seem to have lost the ones I took! Here is a picture that my dad took while we were on the Singapore Flyer.

IMG_1091

 

Leave a Reply

