Mi casa es su casa

This past weekend was beautiful and sunny and full of spring feelings! I’m coming up on my last two weeks of school here in Kingston and it’s exciting and scary. The other grad students from my fellowship and I went out for a tasty lunch to celebrate with those who are (finally) leaving Kingston. We went to Casa Domenico, a fancy Italian place right across the street from Market Square.

wpid-img_20150418_1218362.jpg.jpg

In all my years in Kingston, I’d never been to Casa because of rumours that it was super expensive. Those rumours turned out to be true. But the food was delicious so let’s move along!

As an appetizer, we were given bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar (CLASSIC). For my entree, I had the Anatra Brasata, a linguine with braised duck, mushrooms, and asparagus. It was creamy and yummy and I was very happy.

wpid-img_20150418_125553.jpg

Also, here is a picture of my friend’s squid ink pasta which she gave me to try! I don’t have the most discerning palate so it really just tasted a bit more fishy than other pastas.

wpid-img_20150418_125604.jpg

Part of me feels the need to try all of the restaurants that I haven’t been to in Kingston before I leave, but since my sister and brother-in-law and nephew are here, I shall indeed return shortly!

*Also, I know that the title of this post is in Spanish and I had Italian food so that doesn’t actually make any sense. Things are just more interesting when you have an exciting title. If it helps, casa means home in Italian and Spanish!

Leave a Reply

