Mothers Need Flowers

Every Mother’s Day, my church has this tradition of handing out flowers to every mother and basically any lady over the age of 40. After service today, I found my mom and the first thing she said to me was, “Where is my flower!!!!”

“I don’t know!” I sputtered, “I think they ran out!” And then my mom huffed away and I was like oops.

This is the first year that my mom can celebrate Mother’s Day as a grandma, so I made a little collection of photos of my nephew and my sister and I and put it in a nice white frame.

image

I also had a quick cardmaking party with Dangerous Dan. I made a card for my grandma.

image

And I forced Dangerous Dan to make his own Mother’s Day card. I helped him make the flower though (using my awesome hole punchers) and it turned out quite nicely.

image

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there!!!!

P.S. My Father’s Day cards.

Leave a Reply

