Fresh Off the Boat

I know, I know – Fresh Off the Boat has been kicking around for a while. But it was my first time there and I had a lot of fun, so I had to write about it!

wp-1486173938949.jpg

What a deliciously yummy spot! Fresh Off the Boat is a great place to grab a quick bite, especially if you live or work in the area. The first thing that welcomes you as you approach the restaurant is the giant crab on the window. Wow, would you look at the size of that thing?!?!?!

There is a whole nautical, seafaring explorer theme going on in the restaurant, which fits perfectly with the seafood that they serve! There isn’t too much seating, but Dangerous Dan and I managed to squeeze ourselves in at the “bar” along the wall of menu items.

Dangerous Dan and I both ordered the Fu-Schnicken (not sure if that’s supposed to be some sort of play on words) and it was the perfect blend of land and sea and Asia! The shrimp was good, the meat was marinated in a Korean-inspired sauce, and the kimchi had just the right amount of spice! Most of the menu items at Fresh Off the Boat come with broccoli slaw and fries. The slaw was alright; I just had a few bites after eating my sandwich to make myself feel more healthy. The fries were not bad as well, and I ate them with sriracha-infused ketchup due to the Asian influence of the restaurant! The food comes in handy paper containers which can easily be ripped up (unfolded) to create a flat plate.

Anyway, that’s all I have to say about that! I will definitely be returning, and if you are ever hanging out in the Queen West area, I highly recommend stopping in at Fresh Off the Boat! The food is fresh and you feel like you’re on a boat!

 

Fresh Off the Boat / 404 Queen Street West, Toronto / website

 

One thought on “Fresh Off the Boat

Leave a Reply

