We All Scream for Ice Cream!

Just kidding, I’m pretty emotionless so I did not scream when I ate the ice cream from Kekou Gelato.

The weather is starting to get hot hot hot, and ice cream is the perfect way to cool down this summer! Last week, my friends and I went downtown for some fun girly adventures, and so we decided to stop at Kekou for some ice cream.

There are two locations: Baldwin and Queen West. I’d actually gone to the Baldwin location when it first opened, but the decor is bland and honestly, I don’t excessively love ice cream, so Kekou really meant nothing to me!

But when I entered the Queen West location …

Fancy lights! Fun wallpaper! Wooden accents! It made me want to try the ice cream.

There is a plethora of samples and no limit to what you can try. I am boring and only tried two flavours before making my decision. I love Hong Kong milk tea, so I tried that flavour first. It wasn’t too bad, but it didn’t hold up to the actual drink itself. Next, I tried the Vietnamese coffee flavour. My taste buds exploded and I aggressively informed the ice cream person that I needed a sugar cone with one giant scoop of that delicious ice cream!!!!

IMG_20170605_211912-1

Look at this beautiful thing.

Everything was going well and I was really enjoying my ice cream, when my friend commented that she always gets her ice cream in a cup because it’s less messy. I scoffed and shrugged and rolled my eyes. Then I got to the bottom of my cone, where the ice cream had melted into a gooey soup. I bit into the cone and ice cream splashed everywhere and napkins were thrust my way and it was a fantastic end to a fantastic ice cream.

Kekou Gelato / 394 Queen Street West, Toronto / website

One thought on “We All Scream for Ice Cream!

  1. Desiree says:

    That friend indeed made a wise decision to eat from a cup 😉 Let’s go again, I’m craving for more already!!

Leave a Reply

